UniBond League Div 1 Season 2007 / 08 : Fixtures and results


Date   Opponents       Result

Goalscorers

Att.
Aug 18 Sat Woodley Sports Lge A   L 0-1 - 113
Aug 21 Tue Bamber Bridge Lge H   L 0-2 - 265
Aug 25 Sat Wakefield Lge H   L 1-2 Fisher 205
Aug 27 Mon Garforth Town Lge A   D 1-1 Stansfield 268
Sep 01 Sat St Helens Town FAC H   W 3-2 Byrom(2), Smith 210
Sep 08 Sat Newcastle Blue Star Lge A   L 1-3 Jackson 220
Sep 11 Tue FC United of Manchester Lge H   A* 1-1 Sargeson *abandoned 57mins - floodlight failure 952
Sep 15 Sat Chorley FAC A   D 2-2 Byrom(p), Smith 345
Sep 18 Tue Chorley FAC H   D 1-1* Heap *************won 4-3 on penalties 300
Sep 22 Sat Harrogate RA Lge H   L 2-3 Sargeson, Fisher 223
Sep 25 Tue Colwyn Bay ULC H   D 4-4* Heap(2), Anderson, Dempsey **lost 2-4 on pens 165
Sep 29 Sat Spennymoor Town FAC H   W 8-2 Jackson(2), Exton(2), Heap, Sargeson, Dempsey, Fisher 330
Oct 02 Tue Mossley Lge H   W 3-2 Heap, Exton, P.Osborne 186
Oct 06 Sat Ossett Albion FAT H   W 2-1 Jackson(2) 197
Oct 10 Wed Padiham CCT A   W 3-0 Overson, Jackson, Byrom 230
Oct 13 Sat Harrogate Town FAC A   L 0-2 - 516
Oct 16 Tue FC United of Manchester Lge H   L 0-3 - 834
Oct 20 Sat Lancaster City FAT H   D 0-0 - 245
Oct 23 Tue Lancaster City FAT A   W 2-1 Zarac(2) 170
Oct 27 Sat Chorley Lge H   W 5-1 Byrom, Zarac, Fildes, Heap, Fisher 294
Oct 30 Tue Rossendale United UPC A   L 2-3 Byrom(2) 171
Nov 03 Sat Rushall Olympic FAT A   D 1-1* Stopforth *(Clitheroe removed from competition 13/11/07 due to breach of FA Rule E10) 102
Nov 10 Sat FC United of Manchester Lge H   W 2-1 Byrom, Fildes 1245
Nov 13 Tue Leigh RMI CCT A   L 2-4 Fletcher, Heap 77
Nov 17 Sat Mossley Lge A   W 3-1 Zarac(2), Clarke 216
Nov 24 Sat Chorley Lge A   D 1-1 Saunders 223
Nov 27 Tue Woodley Sports Lge H   D 1-1 Zarac 177
Dec 01 Sat Skelmersdale United Lge H   L 2-3 Byrom, Zarac 255
Dec 11 Tue Radcliffe Borough Lge H   W 3-2 Exton(2), Dempsey 119
Dec 26 Wed Rossendale United Lge A   L 0-2 - 228
Dec 29 Sat Radcliffe Borough Lge A   L 1-3 Heap 170
Jan 01 Tue Rossendale United Lge H   D 3-3 Saunders(2), Zarac 319
Jan 05 Sat Bridlington Town Lge A   L 0-4 - 113
Jan 12 Sat Ossett Albion Lge A   L 1-5 Pilkington 143
Jan 19 Sat Lancaster City Lge A   L 0-2 - 281
Jan 26 Sat Ossett Albion Lge H   W 1-0 Saunders 220
Jan 29 Tue Wakefield Lge A   L 1-2 P.Osborne 84
Feb 02 Sat Woodley Sports Lge A   W 2-1 Fisher, Toronczak 121
Feb 05 Tue Bamber Bridge Lge A   D 2-2 Lomax, Sargeson 206
Feb 09 Sat Garforth Town Lge H   L 1-2 Lomax 243
Feb 16 Sat Lancaster City Lge H   L 1-2 Jackson 325
Feb 18 Mon Bradford Park Avenue Lge A   D 1-1 Redhead 288
Feb 23 Sat Rossendale United Lge A   D 2-2 Redhead, Fisher 170
Feb 27 Wed FC United of Manchester Lge A   L 0-3 - 1624
Mar 04 Tue Skelmersdale United Lge H   D 0-0 - 195
Mar 08 Sat Curzon Ashton Lge H   W 2-1 Lomax, Toronczak 192
Mar 12 Wed Harrogate RA Lge A   W 3-1 Clarke, Sargeson, Hankin 86
Mar 15 Sat Bridlington Town Lge H   W 1-0 Sargeson 247
Mar 21 Fri Lancaster City Lge A   W 1-0 Johnson 328
Mar 24 Mon Bradford Park Avenue Lge H   L 0-1 - 447
Mar 29 Sat Radcliffe Borough Lge H   D 1-1 Sargeson 245
Apr 05 Sat Skelmersdale United Lge A   W 5-3 Sargeson(2), Redhead, J.Smith, Toronczak 258
Apr 08 Tue Chorley Lge A   W 3-2 Lomax(2), P.Osborne 202
Apr 12 Sat Newcastle Blue Star Lge H   L 2-3 Johnson(2) 207
Apr 19 Sat Curzon Ashton Lge A   D 2-2 Johnson, Toronczak 148
Apr 26 Sat Bamber Bridge Lge H   D 2-2 Johnson, J.Smith 320


The Final Table 2007 / 08

Pos   Pd W D L F A Pts
1 Bradford Park Avenue 42 25 7 10 91 43 82
2 FC United of Manchester 42 24 9 9 91 49 81
3 Skelmersdale United 42 23 9 10 94 46 78
4 Curzon Ashton 42 23 9 10 78 48 78
5 Bamber Bridge 42 22 8 12 70 54 74
6 Ossett Albion 42 20 10 12 77 65 70
7 Wakefield 42 19 7 16 58 49 64
8 Newcastle Blue Star 42 17 12 13 71 58 63
9 Rossendale United 42 16 11 15 66 74 59
10 Garforth Town 42 16 8 18 60 63 56
11 Lancaster City 42 15 9 18 54 70 54
12 Harrogate Railway Athletic 42 13 12 17 51 58 51
13 Clitheroe 42 13 11 18 63 77 50
14 Chorley 42 10 12 20 56 80 42
15 Mossley 42 12 6 24 60 100 42
16 Radcliffe Borough 42 9 11 22 53 75 38
17 Woodley Sports * 42 7 13 22 38 65 33
18 Bridlington Town 42 8 8 26 42 99 32
                 

* Woodley Sports 1 point deducted for playing an ineligible player

> Back to home page
  www.blueswayedviews.co.uk -