NWCFL Div 1 Season 2003 / 04 : Fixtures and results


Read about the action and reaction to winning the title here

Date   Opponents       Result

Goalscorers

Att.
Aug 16 Sat Skelmersdale United Lge H   W 2-1 Gardner, Cryer 190
Aug 19 Tue Fleetwood Town Lge A   W 3-1 Jackson, Stewart(p), Cryer 192
Aug 23 Sat Atherton LR Lge H   W 4-2 Todhunter(2p), Reynolds, Clark 157
Aug 26 Tue Bacup Borough Lge H   W 3-1 Stansfield, Jones, og 249
Aug 30 Sat Pontefract Collieries FAC A   W 2-0 og, Jackson 102
Sep 02 Tue Squires Gate Lge A   W 1-0 Whittingham 102
Sep 06 Sat Newcastle Town Lge A   W 2-1 Jackson, Whittingham 104
Sep 09 Tue Ramsbottom United Lge H   L 2-3 Jackson, Cryer 224
Sep 13 Sat Brandon United FAC H   L 0-1 - 222
Sep 15 Mon Atherton Collieries Lge A   D 3-3 Cryer(2), McDonald 80
Sep 20 Sat Trafford Lge H   W 3-1 Stansfield, McDonald, Stewart(p) 228
Sep 23 Tue Alsager Town Lge H   D 1-1 Jackson 190
Sep 27 Sat Abbey Hey Lge H   D 1-1 Fagan 254
Sep 30 Tue Mossley Lge A   W 2-1 Jackson, Fagan(p) 251
Oct 04 Sat Warrington Town Lge A   W 3-1 Jackson, Parkinson, Fagan(p) 110
Oct 07 Tue Woodley Sports Lge H   W 2-1 Parkinson, Cryer 247
Oct 11 Sat Stone Dominoes Lge H   W 3-2 Cryer(2), Parkinson 257
Oct 14 Tue Skelmersdale United Lge A   W 3-1 Cowking, Fagan, Cryer 117
Oct 18 Sat Glossop North End Lge A   W 2-0 Cryer, Spencer 138
Oct 22 Wed Alsager Town Lge A   D 0-0 - 55
Oct 25 Sat Fleetwood Town Lge H   L 1-3 McDonald 282
Nov 01 Sat Alsager Town LgC A   W 2-1 Spencer, Parkinson 86
Nov 04 Tue Salford City Lge H   W 3-2 Whittingham, Cowking, Spencer 133
Nov 08 Sat Mossley Lge H   L 0-3 - 527
Nov 15 Sat Salford City Lge A   W 3-0 Heslop, og, Whittingham 101
Nov 22 Sat Whitley Bay FAV H   L 0-2 - 298
Dec 06 Sat Squires Gate LgC A   W 1-0 Reynolds 25
Dec 13 Sat St Helens Town Lge H   W 5-1 Cryer, Barker(p), Parkinson, Hart, Todhunter 203
Jan 03 Sat Abbey Hey Lge A   W 3-2 Barker, Cryer, Parkinson 80
Jan 06 Tue Morecambe LanC H   L 2-3 Cryer, McDonald 271
Jan 10 Sat Trafford Lge A   W 3-2 Cryer, McDonald, Barker 180
Jan 17 Sat Squires Gate Lge H   W 5-2 Cryer, Barker, Todhunter(p), og, McDonald 236
Jan 24 Sat Bacup Borough LgC H   L 0-1 - 269
Feb 07 Sat Woodley Sports Lge A   L 0-3 - 145
Feb 14 Sat Atherton Collieries Lge H   W 4-3 Cryer, Whittingham, Parkinson, Stansfield 234
Feb 21 Sat Stone Dominoes Lge A   W 1-0 og 104
Feb 28 Sat Glossop North End Lge H   W 2-0 Barker, og 229
Mar 02 Tue St Helens Town Lge A   L 0-2 - 102
Mar 06 Sat Curzon Ashton Lge H   W 3-1 Jackson, Cryer, Spencer 222
Mar 10 Wed Bacup Borough Lge A   W 2-1 Spencer, Aspinwall 133
Mar 13 Sat Atherton LR Lge A   W 1-0 Barker 148
Mar 16 Tue Warrington Town Lge H   L 0-2 - 187
Mar 30 Tue Nantwich Town Lge H   L 0-1 - 201
Apr 10 Sat Congleton Town Lge A   W 3-2 Jackson(2), Cryer 178
Apr 12 Mon Curzon Ashton Lge A   D 0-0 - 141
Apr 17 Sat Congleton Town Lge H   W 4-1 Cryer, Hart(2), McDonald 280
Apr 20 Tue Ramsbottom United Lge A   W 2-0 Jackson(2) 204
Apr 24 Sat Newcastle Town Lge H   L 0-1 - 516
May01 Sat Nantwich Town Lge A   W 3-2 Jackson(2), Reynolds * CHAMPIONS !! * 480
> Back to home page
  www.blueswayedviews.co.uk -